Christopher A. Kaminski

Christopher A. Kaminski
Composer, Clarinetist, Improviser
Water Elephant Music

Sonata (2015)      for clarinet and piano.   ~9 min.


I tried to use one motive throughout the entire piece, both as background and melodic content. This piece was first attempt at serious motivic composition, and this was also written with the Poulenc Clarinet Sonata and Muczynski Time Pieces in mind, which are two of my favorite clarinet sonatas. 

(not yet performed, audio is MIDI only)

Here is a preview of the score!